National Center for Higher Education Management Systems



Melanie Booth
Executive Director of
The Quality Assurance Commons
Joni Budden
(303) 497-0370
Rachel Christeson
Research Associate
(303) 497-0350
John Clark
Research Associate
(303) 497-0308
Peter Ewell
President Emeritus
(303) 497-0371
Sally Johnstone
(303) 497-0394
Dennis Jones
President Emeritus
(303) 497-0315
Patrick Kelly
Vice President
(303) 497-0307
Linda Leyba
Director of Computing
(303) 497-0314
Brian Prescott
Associate Vice President
(303) 497-0354
Clara Roberts
Director of Administration
(303) 497-0390
Sarah Torres Lugo
Research Assistant
(303) 497-0330
Cindy Wand
Executive Assistant and Travel Planner
(303) 497-0345
Liz Weeks
Document Specialist
(303) 497-0321


Aims McGuinness
Senior Fellow
(303) 497-0301
Charles Thomas
Senior Consultant
(312) 951-1876
Stacey Zis
Senior Consultant
(303) 497-0349

Board of Directors

Michael L. Collins
Vice President
Building Educational Pathways
Jobs for the Future
Rhonda Epper
Vice President for Academic
Affairs and Provost
Community College of Denver
Earl Hale
NCHEMS Board of Directors
Sally Johnstone
Patrick Kelly
Vice President
David Longanecker
President Emeritus
Sue Hodges Moore
Senior Vice President for
Administration and Finance
Northern Kentucky University
Peter Smith
The Orkand Chair,
Professor of Innovative Practices in Higher Education,
University of Maryland University College (UMUC)
Alan Wagner
Director of Education Studies,
Rockefeller Institute of Government, SUNY
Professor, Dept of Education Administration & Policy Studies
University at Albany, SUNY